Kelly Clarkson Cries During “It’s Quiet Uptown” On The Today Show


So, Kelly Clarkson is one of my favorite and in my opinion, one of the most underrated female vocalists of all time.

Now that I have gotten that out of the way, Kelly Clarkson appeared on ‘The Today Show’ to perform “It’s Quiet Uptown” that is featured on The Hamilton Mixtape. It is probably my favorite song of the entire mixtape. No, all of the songs are great, this song is just so beautiful written and Kelly absolutely slays it.

Kelly ends up tearing up during the performance, and I can’t blame her. The song is extremely emotional but she still sounds incredible.

And this is why Kelly is one of my all time favorite singers.

Bow down to queen Clarkson.

Visit: Celebrities Are Tragic || Facebook || Twitter || Instagram 

5 Reasons Why You Need ‘Happy Camper’ By Hoodie Allen

Embedded image permalink

So last night at midnight Hoodie Allen released his highly anticipated ‘Happy Camper’ mixtape. For the past few months Hoodie has been giving sneak peaks on his Snapchat and on his Instagram which was awesome. Let me say that the album was well worth the wait.

So there are many reasons why you should buy or download this mixtape. Obviously Hoodie is extremely talented and puts his heart and soul into everything that he does. Let me give you a small list of what you need this mixtape though, alright? Alright.

5. He Worked With Ed Sheeran

Well not on this mixtape but previously he has worked with Ed Sheeran so he is clearly respected by other artist. If you like Ed Sheeran you will like Hoodie Allen. I understand that Ed is more of an indie folk where as Hoodie is rap, but I promise it works. Give it a shot.

4. It’s Free

Now if nothing else catches your attention about this mixtape. It is that it is free! Or you can grab it for $4.99 on Itunes. Truth is that it isn’t about the money for this artist, it is about putting his music out there and letting the fans enjoy it.

3. The Songs Are Awesome

That is simple, right? Each song on the album is thought out with incredible lyrics and catchy beats behind those lyrics. In reality some of the songs are more party songs, while other songs are songs you’d relax to. There is a great mix of music.

2. The Album Is Currently #2 On The Itunes Best Sellers

Don’t miss out. Don’t be someone who doesn’t check out the album that is currently under Adele. That’s right, it goes Adele, then Hoodie. Don’t be out of the loop when everyone is talking about ‘Happy Camper’ and you didn’t download it because you are too lazy. Okay? No one wants to be that person.

1.Hoodie Cares

Is that a weird thing to say? Maybe. Hoodie is an actual artist that cares about his fans and wants to make the best music possible for them. Not many artists would put out a free mixtape after the success of his last album ‘People Keep Talking’. It isn’t about the money with him, it is about the music and his fans. He is even awesome enough to offer different ways to meet him on tour, buying merchandise, being first in line, and of course offering VIP. If anyone deserves the success it is Hoodie.

Alright, now that I have given you those five reasons I think that you should click on either link below and download the mixtape, okay? Okay.

Free D/L:


Visit: Celebrities Are Tragic || Facebook || Twitter

Aaliyah Song ‘Shakin’ Released On Timbaland Mixtape

Oh my god! This is the greatest Christmas present that I could have ever asked for! I loved Aaliyah and I genuinely believe that it is a shame that she was taken away from this world at such a young age. She had so many more years of music left to give.

I have a theory that if Aaliyah didn’t pass away, then Beyonce wouldn’t be who Beyonce is. I know that is a statement but I genuinely believe it.

Anyway, listen to the song. Aaliyah’s voice is absolute perfection. I don’t like Timbaland’s voice but guess what, he released this for us to enjoy so I can’t even be mad at him!

Check it out below!

Follow Celebrities Are Tragic’s posts on Facebook || Twitter

Hoodie Allen Announces 2016 ‘Happy Camper’ Tour!

Now if you follow my blog at all you know that I am a pretty big Hoodie Allen fan so of course I am excited for this tour. I genuinely believe that Hoodie is one of the most talented lyricists out there and I don’t care what anyone has to say! This announcement came along with the announcement that he was releasing a free mixtape. Now remember last year he released his first in store album, and it did pretty well, but instead of making his fans pay for music he decided to give it to them for free in form of a mixtape. I appreciate it Hoodie, so does the rest of the Hoodie Mob I am sure of it.

Really though, if you want to be interviewed for my blog let me know, it would be cool. I had to throw that out there right?

Oh and tonight he tweeted out his actual phone number because he wants to connect with his fans. Can this guy get any better? I don’t think so.

Are you planning on going to the tour? Tell me here or here!

Lil’ Wayne Releases New Mixtape ‘Sorry 4 The Wait 2’

Sorry 4 the Wait 2

Lil Wayne is back with another mixtape, a long awaited mixtape if you ask me! Honestly, his mixtapes entitled ‘Sorry 4 The Wait ‘ and ‘No Ceilings’ were some of my favorites. This one isn’t really my favorite, I don’t like Wayne’s voice at all. I feel like there is way too much autotune so it just kind of sucks. There is one song called ‘No Type’ which is honestly the only song I like on the entire mixtape.

I don’t think Wayne has it anymore, but people will always love him! So I really don’t matter at all!

So go and give it a listen then let me know what you are thinking!

1. “CoCo”
2. “Sh!t”
3. “Trap House”
4. “Selsun Blue”
5. “Used to” feat. Drake
6. “No Type”
7. “Fingers Hurting”
8. “Hot Ni**a”
9. “HolyWeezy”
10. “Drunk in Love”
11. “U Guessed It”
12. “Try Me” feat. Mack Maine
13. “Preach” feat. 2 Chainz
14. “Alphabet”
15. “No Haters”
16. “Admit It” feat. SNL
17. “Dreams and Nightmares”

Here is a link!